PDA

View Full Version : College Vegan

iamtheqbu
02-21-2003, 03:35 PM
Hey everybody! I'm hailing from Meadville PA, the red-neck capital of the world!:D I'm a college student, and one of very few vegans in the entire town. My school does offer a vegan bar, and frequently serves veggie meals, but the student body is pathetically barren of vegan buddies. *Cries* I want a vegan buddy! :cry: I did start the school's first ever Vegan House, but so far, I'm the only resident who's a vegan! Everyone else is just willing to go without their beloved animal products for the duration of their stay, which is pretty good. Maybe I'll convert them yet! I'll post the url for the house when I finish it, but the house itself isn't starting until next semester (September). Time for a tangent! I just tried vegan-rella, and it's pretty good on pizza. It looks kinda funny, and tastes not like cheese, but I didn't expect it to, so I thought it was pretty good when I lightly sprinkled it over veggie pizza. I'm out of organic juice...

Em :cool:
(iamtheqbu)

AdiaStar
02-21-2003, 04:05 PM
Hi Em!

Welcome! :)

herbi
02-21-2003, 09:38 PM
Originally posted by iamtheqbu
I just tried vegan-rella, and it's pretty good on pizza. It looks kinda funny, and tastes not like cheese, but I didn't expect it to, so I thought it was pretty good

:o
Welcome indeed, but I must STRONGLY disagree with you!!! (Where's the smiley for "vomiting" when you need it??? ;)) Ha ha-- one of my friends has a personal vendetta against VeganRella for, as she sees it, making non-vegans who try it think that we are all crazy fools who eat disturbing plastic-like substances... But to each her own! (And kudos for starting a house!)

VeganKen
02-22-2003, 09:47 AM
I second herbi on the VeganRella. I don't mind the cheddar style if it's grated on something but the mozzerella is just sick and wrong!!! :p