PDA

View Full Version : Spike Opened The Door For Me

Decomprose
07-17-2008, 10:31 PM
Hello everybody! I have been lurking behind the scenes and reading this site for a couple of years without posting, loving every minute of it. For the past several years while our nation has been sliding into the abyss in terms of compassion and environmental stewardship it has been remarkably reassuring to visit this site and know that there are others not willing to blindly accept the effluvia being thrown at us masked as leadership. There are those of us living lives of peace that would like to see a similar sense of balance brought to all other creature's lives too, and you, my friends, are inspiring just that. The honesty, integrity, and sense of sharing here are awesome and free for anyone to see and become a part of.

I was an administrator on the old Vegan Chef Message Board back when Ray and Beverly did that. Does anyone else remember that? My user name on there was Rabbit; I did the animal rights forum. Nowadays if you are in Arizona you may have seen me at events for Farm Sanctuary, PETA, Prop 204, and local organizations. If you are not in Arizona you may have seen photography from my Flickr name "Decomprose." This is my vegan story: